CONCERT 22 sept. 2016

Donderdag 22 september 2016

In de showroom van Cox Pianoservice:


Raquel Garzás Garcia- Pliego – piano
Pau Marques i Oléo – cello
Luis Caballero Estremera – viool 
Raquel Garzás was born in Spain in 1992. She began playing the piano at the age of seven. Currently she is studying the second year of her Master’s degree at the Koninklijk Conservatorium of Den Haag taught by David Kuyken. She has also received tuition from Galina Eguiazarova, Claudio Martínez Mehner,camus-trio-1
Nino Kereselidse, Galina Iwanzowa, Begoña Uriarte, Jose Mª Colom, Imre Rohmann or Tibor Szasz among others.
During her studies she has won many prizes in regional piano competitions such as two first prizes in piano and chamber music in the 7th edition of the regional
competition at the Conservatorio Profesional de Música in Puertollano (Ciudad-Real), second prize in the piano competition of “Diputación de Albacete” and highly commended for the best performance of Spanish music. In recent years she has performed as a soloist with several orchestras, one of the “Orfeón Donostiarra” in the National Auditorium of Madrid. She has played with the NJO Summer Academy for the last four years lead by Etienne Siebens, Antony Hermus, Jasper de Waal and Marc Krone. This included working with Steve Reich, the composer in residence in 2013, on a number of his works for a concert in his honor.


– El Pelele (from Goyescas) ………… E. Granados (1867–1916)
– Sonata K. 576 in D major …………. W. A. Mozart (1756-1791)
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Allegretto
– Variations on a theme of Corelli op. 42 in D minor……….. S. Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
– Images II …………………………….. C. Debussy (1862-1918)
I. Cloches à travers les feuilles
II. Et la lune descend sur le temple qui fut
III. Poissons d’or
– Trío Hob XV:26 in F# minor …………. J. Haydn (1732-1809)
I. Allegro
II. Adagio Cantabile
III. Finale: tempo di minueto
– Trío Dumky  trio op. 90 E minor………. A. Dvorak (1841-1904)
I    Lento maestoso – Vivace
VI. Lento – Vivace